Skip navigation

These three beauties were among the many other surprises left by my postman this afternoon.

2005 Prime Patches Hideo Nomo

nomo_pp

This card is so awesome, so beautiful, so much better than any other GU card of Nomo that I currently have. It took a long time to finally hammer out a deal to acquire this, but it’s now mine.

2006 SP Authentic By the Letter Chad Billingsley

billingsley

For some reason, I can never find Chad Billingsley BTL patches at a reasonable price on eBay. So when the opportunity came to divest myself of a totally unwanted gold refractor autograph in exchange for these cards and others, I had to capitalize!

For what it’s worth, I doubt I’ll be finding Matt Kemp’s 08 SPa BTL patches at any better of a rate. I did manage, however, to acquire “LAROCHE,” with most of them costing less than 10 dollars.

2006 SPx Rookie Signatures Chad  Billingsley

billingsley_spx

Add another autograph card to my collection. Only James Loney, Clayton Kershaw, and Blake DeWitt remain of the Dodgers’ young stars that I don’t have an autograph card.

3 Comments

  1. Well, the first two cards don’t appeal to me at all. But the last one is a great one.

    Nice new look on the blog!

  2. i can tell you why it’s difficult to find Billingsley BTL patches. Before eBay took bidder names out there was one bidder who always seemed to bid on Chad’s cards-particularly this one. The bidder used the name “chadbillingsley” I don’t know if it was actually the Dodger hurler, but he was clearly a big fan.

  3. That’s interesting. But really, what would you want with that many BTL patches? Souvenirs, I guess. But you’d think someone close to, or Chad himself would have better, cooler stuff than that anyway!


Leave a Reply

