Skip navigation

A little late, but just a quick shout-out to a couple of very generous bloggers out there.

First off, from Night Owl Cards

214scans

Greg the Night Owl sent me a trio of 06 Updates that’ll get me that much closer to finishing my set. I need just a handful more, which is more than I had realized prior to checking on it. He also sent me a few random Dodgers, after I’d sent him a few random Raul Mondesi cards. Beltre, Nomo, and Kemp go in the Dodger binder, and the rest go into the giant box of Dodger fun. Thanks Greg!

piazzabrown

These cards I won as the consolation prize from the group break over at Old School Breaks. My pre-selected teams bore no fruit, so I was the lucky winner of this box, which was the boxloader from one of the boxes he broke.

boxscorebox

It kinda makes me chuckle to think of surly old Kevin Brown in front of glittery star. Silly as it may be, that card’s going into the Dodger binder. And speaking of Dodgers, here’s nine more from the woulda, shoulda, coulda been Dodgers file.

214scans2

Yes, even Sandy Alomar Jr. was once a Dodger. Juan Marichal was also in this set, but I can’t stomach the fact that he ever wore a Dodger uniform.

This quad GU was also inclded in the box.

boxscore

Given the news of the last week, it’s kind of well, I don’t know. ARod and Robbie Alomar on here, and the headlines weren’t friendly to them last week.

Thanks again Night Owl and Old School Breaks!

2 Comments

  1. I’ll have to recheck your want list for those other ’06 Updates. I bet I have them. If I do, I’ll send them out.

  2. Cool! I was wondering what was in that box. That was a pretty nice game-used card, especially for the price! I think you confused Jeter for A-Rod there. Remember, that product was from 2002, one of A-Rod’s Ranger years when he….well, yeah…


Leave a Reply

