Skip navigation

After breaking three hobby boxes of 09 Heritage, this is what I ended up with:

Base set: 337 of 425 (79%)
Short print set: 24 of 75 (32%)

Insert sets:
New Age Performers: 4 of 15 (27%)
News Flashbacks: 4 of 10 (40%)
Baseball Flashbacks: 6 of 10 (60%)
Then and Now: 5 of 10 (50%)

Base duplicates: 200
Non-base duplicates: 1

Duplicates (box 1): 0
Duplicates (box 2): 49
Duplicates (box 3): 152

The increasing number of duplicates by box three is no surprise, although you still wish that three boxes would produce a base set at least. Alas, this is Heritage, and collectors will get no such thing. Thankfully, I again purchased these boxes at MSRP ($65) rather than the bloated prices they’re going for at DACW, Blowout, and Charm City.

It’ll take some effort and postage, but 200 doubles should be enough (I hope!) to round out the base set, and hopefully make headway towards the SP set.

As we all know, Heritage isn’t about the “hits,” but I will say these two are far better than the Kevin Millwood GU that came out of the first box.

wieand

samford

And I can never complain about extra cards for the Dodger binder. Especially when they’re SHINY cards!

martin

ramirez

3 Comments

  1. I don’t like shiny products in Heritage, but yet I still drool over the Martin and Ramirez cards. What is wrong with me?

  2. I opened one hobby box and didn’t have any duplicates. This is the first set I am trying to put together.

  3. Wow, I figured that after 3 boxes you’d at least get over an 80% completion rate for the base set. I’m still debating whether I should try completing this set or if I’m better off waiting for Goudey.

    Shiny Manny looks creepy.


Leave a Reply

