Skip navigation

I’ve been opening all sorts of UDS2 packs, and found these two cards:

griffey1

griffey2

Two versions of the #855 card, Ken Griffey Jr. A quick and dirty eBay search turns up quite a few more. I’m assuming these are going to be mega-super-duper short prints, a la “Jon” Smoltz.

All I want to know is which is the base #855, so I can ignore all of the other variations of the card. Beckett currently only lists one version of #855. Then again, ignoring the ultra-SP’d version hasn’t brought me any closer to acquiring David Price’s #401 in series I.

I guess I also want to know if the Topps variation police are going to throw a fit over this unnecessarily short-printed card like they do for every other Topps ultra-short-print.

One Comment

  1. Eh, Upper Deck can do whatever they want. I only hold Topps to a higher standard.


Leave a Reply

